Porsche Panamera Sport Turismo.

Porsche Panamera Sport Turismo FrontWhen I first saw the Porsche Panamera Sport Turismo, I instantly fell in love with the car because they corrected the thing that was wrong with the original Panamera design. The back. I always liked the front, somehow reminiscent of the Carrera GT, but that arched hump of a back was always a turn off for me. However, with the new Porsche Panamera, the Sport Turismo version, they have made the design into a shooting brake, which is definitely my favourite style of car.

Porsche Panamera Rear

Porsche Panamera Rear

Porsche Panamera Sport Turismo Rear

Porsche Panamera Sport Turismo Rear

So, not only did they make it into my favourite design for a car, they added a sexy new one bar tail light which in my opinion, looks awesome! Yesterday, as I was roaming on Youtube, I came across the newly uploaded video by Porsche regarding the new Panamera Sport Turismo. It was this video to be precise:

After watching this video, I had a sudden urge to sketch the car, bare in mind this was at 1am. So, I had a go, and this is what it turned out like.

Porsche Panamera Sport Turismo Sketch

Porsche Panamera Sport Turismo Sketch

The side view in the middle of the page was me trying to copy the guy in the video when he was sketching the Panamera Sport Turismo. I admit, the wheelbase is quite short as the gap inbetween the wheels is about 2 wheels, when it should be around 2 and a half wheels. Aside from that, the surrounding sketches are me just pausing the video and sketching them at certain points. I think it came out relatively well, considering it was only in HB Pencil and not my usual wax pencil.

