What a difference a little marker makes.

You may or may not know, the other day, I posted a picture of my rendered Datsun 240Z Redesign. I was quite happy with the outcome, but I knew I could improve it to make it pop off the page a little bit more. As I am not great in the rendering department, I asked my friend and classmate T.K. Choi about how to make it stand out a little bit more. Using only the markers I had in my pencil case, he made a remarkable difference. Simply adding little bits of marker to certain areas to darken them up makes a huge improvement. Here is a before and after of my rendered Datsun 240Z Redesign.

Rendered Datsun 240Z

Before: Datsun 240Z Redesign

Datsun 240Z Redesign After

After: Datsun 240Z Redesign

And just like that, with addition of some Cool Grey Chartpak AD markers, and a bit of Orange markers in some areas, we were able to make the rendering stand out a lot more. Thanks TK!

