Vauxhall Insignia Facelift Project Progress

Recently, for the past 2 weeks, I have been working on a facelift project of the Vauxhall Insignia. I just wanted to share with you all how my work is coming along.

Insignia Underlays

Using Underlays

Some of you may think that using underlays is ‘cheating’. But NO. Using underlays is an industrial method used in order to churn out ideas a lot faster than it would to start the sketch by scratch. Hence it is used to make slight altercations in the design of the Vauxhall Insignia. I have used the underlays for some of the sketches below, of which I will point out.

Insignia Design Research

Research for Vauxhall Insignia facelift

Insignia Front and Rear Designs

Front and Rear Designs

Insignia Side Profiles

Side Profile Designs (Bottom right – Underlay)

Insignia Front Three Quarter

Front 3 1/4 (Underlay)

I can quite happy with the progress I have made so far, and will bring you the completed facelift including Photoshopped images in the next coming weeks!

