Ford Mustang Facelift Project

For a couple of months now, I have been working on my second facelift project which is to facelift the 2013 Ford Mustang. Unlike the Vauxhall Insignia Facelift Project, this project was a lot more lenient towards what could be changed with the body. Also unlike the Vauxhall Insignia Facelift Project, I really enjoyed working on the Mustang. I had fun sketching it and wanted to do more and more. I was really pleased with the outcome of my mustang but again, I feel my time management could have been a lot better as I only slept 6 hours in the 4 days leading up to the deadline. I stayed up for 49 hours one day.. But I am really glad I got all the work done in time for the hand in. We had to design a derivative for this project as well which was the Mustang Shooting Brake. Shooting Brakes just so happened to be my favourite type of car, so I knew a lot on the field before even starting my research. Because I still didn’t have enough experience on Photoshop, I decided to do most of my final pin up work with markers. The only photoshop I did was for the front view of both the normal mustang and the shooting brake. I was happy with both the final marker renderings and photoshop.

Check out the gallery below so see all my work for this project.

