Vauxhall Insignia Facelift Project Final

This is my entire Facelift 1 project which I had started in January based on the Vauxhall Insignia. I had to carry out a lot of research into the brand, the cars and its competitors in order to get a design that both I and Vauxhall would be happy with if  this was a legitimate facelift project. We had to design a derivative for the Mustang which was the 2 door coupe. I was really happy with the side profile of the 2 door coupe. There are a lot of things I thought I could do better in this project, but due to poor time management, did not get enough time to do. I did not know how to sketch at the level I am now, so doing full body sketches were out of this world for me, because I couldn’t do them well. This changed later on throughout the year, hence you see a lot more sketch work with the Mustang project. Due to my improvement with using markers, I wanted to do marker renders for the final pin up work, which I did do, but seeing everyone do photoshop made their projects look a lot more professional and made me feel that I needed to improve my photoshop ability as it is industry standard nowadays. I have a lot of regrets with this project, but in the end, I was happy with it when I pinned it all up.

Check out the gallery below so see all my work for this project.

